Welcome to the official site of the Headford8k Road Race!

Headford8k 2017 road race takes place this year on Saturday 1st July!

The winner of this years race was John Byrne from Mayo AC in a who produced a superb display to win in a time of 26:43. The Mayo AC athlete led the race from the start and looked like he had more left in the tank as he sprinted across the finish line almost two minutes ahead of his nearest rival. The winner of the women’s race was local athlete and Headford native Siobhan Lee of Galway City Harriers in a time of 31:33.The results in each category can be viewed here in pdf format.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support for the Headford8k now in it’s 13th year! Headford8k has raised over €50,000 for People with Intellectual Disabilities all thanks to the running community.


Headford 8k Road Race 2017

Please like us on facebook!